NJPEC announces Hall of Fame Honorees

Written on: May 25, 2016 by SprayTM

The New Jersey Packaging Executives Club (NJPEC) held its annual Hall of Fame & Scholarship Dinner on  May 19th at the Manor in West Orange, NJ. Since 2003, the dinner celebrates the achievement and contributions of top executives who have made a significant impact on the packaging industry.

The 2016 NJPEC Hall of Fame Honorees represent all facets of packaging achievements and their companies are leaders in brand manufacturing, contract packaging, custom plastics, and stock packaging and more. The NJPEC Hall of Fame inductees for 2016 are:

  • Donna Estok, Senior Packaging Manager, L’Oreal USA 


  • Doug Fitzsimmons, Founder, Fitzpak, Inc. 


  • Sami Hemsey, President, Fenton Consulting 


  • Leo Marchese, Founder, ABA Packaging (In Memoriam)


A special NJPEC Lifetime Achievement Award will be given to:

Charles Chang, founder of Topline Products, a leading manufacturer of innovative beauty packaging and turnkey solutions.

The NJPEC dinner also bestowed scholarships to up-and-coming packaging students as well as a NJPEC member’s son or daughter who has demonstrated high academic achievement. Scholarships include:

–NJPEC Scholarship: awarded to promising undergraduates or graduate students who are enrolled in a packaging science or packaging engineering curriculum.


–Dr. Frederick Rimmele Memorial Scholarship: awarded to the son or daughter of an NJPEC member in good standing   The recipient will be a full-time undergraduate student at a fully accredited college or university who has completed 2 semesters with a GPA of 3.0 or higher.


The Vincent T. Brady Memorial Scholarship: awarded to an exemplary full-time, undergraduate or graduate applicant in each calendar year.


“The Hall of Fame & Scholarship Dinner is an inspirational night as we honor five individuals who have made an impact in packaging, engineering, purchasing and design as well as shared their wisdom and generosity to educate and mentor others,” said Bruce Konecky, President of NJPEC, and Account Manager of Allstate Paper Box. “It is also exciting to award scholarships to high-achieving students who represent the workforce of the future and the next generation of packaging executives.”