HCPA’s Steve Caldeira joins NAM’s Council of Manufacturing Associations’ board

Written on: January 14, 2019 by SprayTM

Household & Commercial Products Association (HCPA)’s President & CEO Steve Caldeira has joined the Board of the National Association of Manufacturers’ (NAM) Council of Manufacturing Associations (CMA).

The CMA comprises more than 260 industry-specific manufacturing associations and focuses on bolstering nationwide grassroots mobilization efforts and improving the competitiveness of U.S. manufacturers.

“On behalf of our members at HCPA, I am truly honored to represent the household and commercial products industry by participating on the NAM’s CMA Board of Advisers. The work that CMA has done in recent years to promote legislative, regulatory and economic policies that enhance manufacturing is unparalleled,” said Caldeira. “Strategic partnerships with allied trade associations are critically important to HCPA’s current and future success, which is why we enthusiastically embrace our continued collaboration with this very influential organization and its board of advisers.”

“Last year, manufacturers in the United States achieved record optimism thanks to policy wins that our industry secured from leaders in Washington and our efforts to advance the pillars that keep our country exceptional: free enterprise, competitiveness, individual liberty and equal opportunity,” said NAM President & CEO Jay Timmons. “Steve’s commitment to these values and to manufacturing more broadly, together with his tremendous experience in the industry, make him the right champion to continue bringing manufacturers together to advance an agenda that expands opportunities for all Americans.”

CMA’s Chair is Kimberly Korbel, Executive Director of the American Wire Producers Association, and Vice Chair is Anne Forristall Luke, President & CEO of the U.S. Tire Manufacturers Association. Other 2019 CMA Board members include Eric Fanning, Aerospace Industries Association; Geoff Freeman, Grocery Manufacturers Association; Melissa Hockstad, American Cleaning Institute; Katherine Lugar, American Beverage Association; Robb MacKie, American Bakers Association; Jim McGreevy, Beer Institute; Mike Sommers, American Petroleum Institute; Chris Swonger, Distilled Spirits Council; and Dena Wiggins, Natural Gas Supply Association.