NYSCC announces slate of 2020 board members

Written on: November 11, 2019 by SprayTM

The New York Society of Cosmetic Chemists (NYSCC) has announced its 2020 Executive Board. The members include:

  • Giorgino “Gino” Macalino of The Estée Lauder Cos. as Chair;
  • Sonia Dawson of DSM Personal Care North America as Advisor/Past-Chair;
  • Susanna Fernandes of TRI-K as Chair-Elect;
  • Stephen Carter of Jarchem Innovative Ingredients as Treasurer;
  • Mohamed Abdulla of SEPPIC as Treasurer-Elect and
  • Leor Fay Tal of Gattefossé USA as Secretary

Giorgino “Gino” Macalino of The Estée Lauder Cos.

“I am excited to get down to business and keep building on what my predecessors have done over these past few years,” said Macalino. “Our educational programs anchored by Suppliers’ Day in NYC continue to dominate the landscape of North America. We are eager to keep the SCC brand flourishing across our region, North America and across the globe.”

2020 programming is already in place and will embody the  theme of “Revolutionary Disruptors.” Programs will focus on elements and sectors of cosmetic/personal care product development that are literally changing the traditional landscape. In addition, NYSCC Show Management has implemented strategies, programs and partnerships for Suppliers’ Day taking place May 5–6, 2020 at the Jacob K. Javits Convention Center. For more information on NYSCC visit: www.nyscc.org.