EAA golf outing sees sunny skies

Written on: August 5, 2021 by SprayTM

The Eastern Aerosol Association (EAA) held its annual golf outing on August 4 at the Crystal Springs Resort in Hamburg, NJ. Included was a golf tournament, wine education, mini golf and awards presentation at the evening’s dinner.

In the morning, EAA Secretary Maria Lind-Hansen of Youngstown Pre-Press assisted with registration.

First place winners of the golf tournament included DS Containers’ and EAA Trustee Jack Childers’ team with Brock Manner of Diversified CPC, Sean Carlin of Spray Products and Chris Beatty of Spray Products.

Second place winners of the golf tournament included the team of Marc Wilder and Mo Wilder of Aptar and Joe Everard and Andrew Tabaczynski of Unilever. EAA President Dennis Smith of Montebello is at left and EAA Trustee and Golf Chairman Buddy Carhart of Trivium is third from left.

Putting winner was Steve Wasser of Summit Packaging Systems.

Closest to pin on hole 2 winner was Tony Jackson of Aeropres Corp. at 3 feet.

Closest to pin at hole 14 was Brock Manner of Diversified CPC.

The day’s long drive winner was Ryan Montgomery of Aerofil Technology at hole 11.

The winner of min-golf was Brian Alldredge of Lindal.

Partakers in wine education included Lindal’s Brian Alldredge, Youngstown Pre-Press’ Maria Lind-Hansen and husband Arne, Lisa Fitzgerald (Silgan Dispensing Systems/spouse) and Spray’s Veronica Ditko.