SCC elects 2023 Executive Officers & Area Directors

Written on: August 25, 2022 by SprayTM

The Society of Cosmetic Chemists (SCC) is pleased to announce the organization’s 2023 Board of Directors. They are
the governing body focused on the mission, strategy, and goals of the Society and are responsible for representing the interests of more
than 5,500 individual cosmetics and personal care industry members globally.

Effective January 1, 2023, SCC’s Executive Officers are:

President Mark Chandler,
ACT Solutions Corp.; Newark, DE, SCC Mid-Atlantic Chapter

Vice President Anthony J. O’Lenick, Surfatech Corporation; Dacula, GA, SCC Southeast Chapter

Vice President-Elect Akshay Talati, RPh Goop; Santa Monica, CA, SCC Long Island Chapter

Secretary Qihong Zhang, PhD, The Estée Lauder Companies; Melville, NY, SCC New York Chapter

Treasurer Yulia A. Park, PhD, Amway Corporation; Grand Rapids, MI, SCC Michigan Chapter

“I am extremely honored to serve as SCC President in 202 3,” said Mark Chandler, President of ACT Solutions Corp .

“I look forward to working with this diverse and industry-experienced group of Board members as we continue to develop a future-focused organization, committed to increased engagement opportunities of value to our members.”