Society of Cosmetic Chemists elects 2024 Board of Directors

Written on: September 13, 2023 by SprayTM

The Society of Cosmetic Chemists (SCC) has announce the organization’s 2024 Board of Directors. This governing body focuses on the mission, strategy and goals of the SCC and are responsible for representing the interests of more than 5,000 individual cosmetics and personal care industry members globally.

Effective January 1, 2024, SCC’s Executive Officers are:
President Anthony J. O’Lenick;
Surfatech Corporation, Dacula, GA (SCC Southeast Chapter)
VP Akshay Talati;
Goop, Santa Monica, CA (SCC Long Island Chapter)
VP-Elect Marisa Plescia;
Bell International Laboratories, Eagan, MN (SCC Twin Cities Chapter)
Secretary Giorgio Dell’Acqua;
Nutrafol, New York, NY (SCC New York Chapter)
Treasurer Yulia Park;
Amway Corporation, Ada, MI (SCC Michigan Chapter)

“As a member of the Society for nearly 45 years, I am extremely honored to again serve as SCC President,” says Tony O’Lenick.

He added, “My fellow Board members and I are committed to increased engagement and education opportunities for our members, along with creating a strong and sustainable future for the SCC.”

The other voting members of the Board of Directors are: (*indicates newly elected)

Area I: Senior Area Director Volodymyr Onyshchak
The Estée Lauder Companies; SCC Long Island Chapter

Area Director Amy Marshall*
ECKART America; SCC New York Chapter

Area II: Senior Area Director Sophie Bonham
Cosmos Corporation; SCC St. Louis Chapter

Area Director Caryn Weiss*
Amway; SCC Michigan Chapter

Area III: Senior Area Director Aaron Peterson
Barnet Products; SCC Intermountain West Chapter

Area Director Valerie George

Simply Formulas, Inc.; SCC California Chapter

Area IV: Senior Area Director Cubie Lamb
J. Strickland & Company; SCC Southeast Chapter

Area Director Cynthia Johnson

Cindy J Cosmetic Labs, LLC; SCC Mid-Atlantic Chapter

Area V: Senior Area Director Lionel Ripoll, PhD
Université du Québec à Chicoutimi; SCC Québec Chapter

Area Director Dorothy Maraprossians

Azelis Canada, Inc.; SCC Ontario Chapter