HCPA bestows multiple awards at XPAND2020 Annual Meeting

Written on: December 8, 2020 by SprayTM

At the Household & Commercial Products Association (HCPA) XPAND2020 Annual Meeting, being held virtually Dec. 7–11, numerous awards were given out at the beginning of the week. 

Aerosol Products Division Volunteer Recognition Award

Doug Raymond of Raymond Regulatory Resources won the 2020 HCPA  Aerosol Products Division Volunteer Recognition Award. Raymond is currently the President of the Southern Aerosol Technical Association (SATA) and writes a monthly regulatory column in SPRAY.


2020 Allderdice Award

Steve Goldberg, recently retired from BASF

Established in 1982, the Charles E. Allderdice Jr. Memorial Award is the highest honor HCPA can bestow on an employee of a member company.

Named for a former president of HCPA, the award serves as a memorial to his inspired leadership and contributions to the betterment of the Association and the household and commercial products industry. This prestigious award is presented annually to an individual who has made exceptional contributions to HCPA and the industry.

2020 Chair’s Outstanding Achievement Award

Nancy Levenson, recently retired from Ecolab

This award is presented annually by the Chair of the HCPA Board of Directors to recognize an individual’s significant contributions to the Association during the Chair’s year of service.




2020 Innovation Awards

The HCPA announced the winners of the 2020 Innovation Awards, which honor companies within the household and commercial products industry for accomplishments in innovation and sustainability in five product categories: Ingredients, Sustainability, Consumer Communication, Technology, and Game Changer.

“The household and commercial products industry makes significant contributions to society every day – a fact that was highlighted by the coronavirus pandemic,” said Steve Caldeira, President & CEO, HCPA. “Despite the challenging year, these companies still raised the bar in creating products that help improve lives. I am honored to recognize these achievements and applaud the entire industry for their commitment to developing cutting edge formulations, products, and initiatives year after year.”

HCPA would like to congratulate the following companies for their accomplishments in developing the next generation of products that encourages innovation and moves the industry forward:

Technology: The Procter & Gamble Company for 100% Polymer Aerosol Containers

Ingredients: Emerald Kalama Chemical for Kalaguard SB

Sustainability: Ecolab for Trimeta pHreedom

Consumer Communication: Dropps for Laundry & Dishwashing Detergent Pods

Game Changer: Ecolab for Trimeta pHreedom