November 2014

Nov. 24 Webinar: Top 10 Packaging Challenges for Recycling in a MRF

This PAC NEXT webinar will share the key findings of the Top 10 Packaging Challenges in a MRF, a PAC NEXT project initiated to inform stakeholders, especially packaging producers, about end-of-life challenges for the recycling of packaging materials at a material recovery facility (MRF). The information presented in this webinar will aim to (1) inform stakeholders about why a package may or may not be recyclable and whether simple design changes can help increase recovery and recycling in a MRF, and (2) identify opportunities for improved communication and education across the value chain (including consumers) on how to make packaging materials more recyclable when sent through a MRF.

Join us for this one-hour PAC NEXT webinar with members of our project team – Daniel Lantz, Green By Nature, Keith Fanta, P&G, David Yousif, City of Hamilton, Trevor Barton, Region of Peel and Dick Lilly, Northwest Product Stewardship Council who will share their knowledge, experiences and insights.

Facilitated by Alan Blake and Rachel Morier

When:
Monday, November 24, 2014,
2 pm Eastern
1pm Central
11am Pacific

Panelists:

Daniel Lantz, Chief Operating Officer, Green By Nature

Keith Fanta, Section Head, Packaging Sustainability, Proctor & Gamble

David Yousif, Project Manager – Material Recovery Facility, City of Hamilton

Trevor Barton, Supervisor, Waste Management Program Planning, Region of Peel

Dick Lilly, Manager for Waste Prevention and Product Stewardship, Seattle Public Ulitities
Northwest Product Stewardship Council

Price:
Free for PAC members
$25 for non-members

For more information:
Rachel Morier
PAC NEXT, Program Manager
416.727.3512
[email protected]